Meetings & Events

138th Annual Meeting of the American Laryngological Association

The 138th Annual Meeting of the American Laryngological Association (ALA) will be held with Combined Otolaryngological Spring Meetings (COSM) on April 26-28, 2017 in San Diego, California. This meeting will be of historical value as the ALA will convene for three (3) half day sessions.  Fellows of the European Laryngological Society (ELS) has been invited to participate in this meeting as both societies continue to collaborate with each other.

Dr. Kenneth Altman,  serving as the 2017 President, has assembled an elite committee to plan scientific sessions that will provide educational content consisting of the most cutting-edge research in laryngology. Lectures and panel discussions will provide you with experience by physicians who are widely recognized in our field.

For the third session, the ALA will have a joint session with the American Bronchoesophageal Association (ABEA) and the European Laryngological Society (ELS) by combining scientific papers, lecturers, and panels to focus on providing results achieved in the United States and in Europe.  This session will be of special interest as the three societies bring the latest innovative techniques of our subspecialty.

Registration opens in January, 2017 so please revisit this website for updated information pertaining to the celebration of the ALA's 138th meeting.  Mark your calendar with the COSM Save the Date and make plans to join us in beautiful San Diego for what promised to be an exciting event.





2016 Schedule


Future COSM Meetings


April 18–22, 2018
Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center
National Harbor, Maryland

May 1-5, 2019
JW Marriott Austin
Austin, Texas






 © 2002 - 2017 American Laryngological Association